Download includes zip folders for both mp3 and m4a formats.

Stewart Hardy & Frank McLaughlin

“Superb instrumental pieces based on Celtic and other world traditions… extraordinary… one of the most interesting duos in the British Celtic music scene.” World Music Central



Categories: , Tag:


Stewart Hardy & Frank McLaughlin


  1. Freedom Fries (the brain)
  2. The Clergyman’s Lament
  3. Joy Together
  4. Mwche
  5. Storm
  6. Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  7. First Day
  8. Flake
  9. Cherry Tree Valley
  10. Pearfarmers
  11. Hush Little Baby
  12. Balquhidder Lasses
  13. Agnus Dei

“Knock out thirteen tracks of spellbinding neo-Celtic arrangements. It worked. It was out there, but it worked… It’s definitely Celtic, but far from traditional, and so the music is able to create a driving modern energy or relax into a contemporary groove. Great for either background music or for zoning out and immersing yourself. Highly recommended.”
Zach Hudson, Victory Review Acoustic Music Magazine

“Hardy has built up an enviable international reputation for his fiddle playing, venturing easily across genre boundaries, as beautifully exemplified in the Balkan twists of ‘Mwche’ and the Middle Eastern flavour of ‘Angus Dei’… The studio work, as rich in atmosphere as in melody, displays why they are in such demand for television: close your eyes and the pictures appear.”
Oz Hardwick, R2

“Compass presents a modern direction: fusion, eclecticism, post-Riverdance rhythms and instrumentation… Americana, rock and classical arrangements are carefully grafted onto themes from Celtic and English traditions. This CD… shows what can be harvested from the fertile soil of folk fusion.”
Alex Monaghan

Released December 1, 2009

You may also like…